Monogamy… dead or alive?

The 2 biggest factors in a relationship are trust and honesty. Without that, can you really call it a relationship? Does it just become casual sex then? In a world with 7 billion people, can you really just call 1 other person your own? What exactly constitutes cheating? Sex? Even talking with someone else? It depends on where your heart is. Is your heart with the person you are dating or with the person you’re secretly fucking on the side? If it’s with both, you’re a cheating whore. hahaha I’ll be the first to admit I haven’t been the most loyal boyfriend in past relationships, but I’m trying my hardest to be in the relationship that I’m in now. I find myself being the most jealous person ever and accusing the other person of cheating on me all the time. Was I always this sensitive and jealous, but too busy to care because I was going around sleeping with other people? Now that I’ve been on both sides of the dating field, I find myself confused. When you’re dating someone, you expect that person to be devoted to you and only you. Labels. Labels. Labels. We live in a world with labels on everything. Fat, skinny, jocks, preppy, band geek, the fag, the faghag, married, divorced… the list goes on and on. So when you put that ‘boyfriend/girlfriend’ label on, you better not take the fuckin’ tags off once you get it. Keep that tag on until that relationship is over. However… can we really expect to be with only 1 person? Is that realistic? My answer is no. Sex becomes boring… everyday events with that other person becomes boring… what are we supposed to do? Humans love the feeling of having a good thrill. Are we romantically challenged or are we just sluts?

Standard

Leave a Reply

